BSO MYMA Wins Three Times in 1 Week

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Members of Semi-Autonomous Body (BSO) of Airlangga Young Jurist Society (MYMA) won 1st place and Best Speaker by Dina Mariana in Marvelaw UNNES Competition. (Private Doc.)

UNAIR NEWS – Airlangga University (UNAIR) Faculty of Law (FH) students once again made the campus famous. The members of the Semi-Autonomous Body (BSO) of Airlangga Young Jurist Society  (MYMA) managed to make another national achievement in debate competition. This time, the achievement was achieved in Marvelaw UNNES Competition, which was held by the Semarang State University (UNNES) in November 12-14.

The FH UNAIR debate team was represented by 7 students. They are Alip Pamungkas (2017), Dina Mariana (2015), and Xavier Nugraha (2015) as speakers. And, Syifa Ramadhanti (2016), Rizky Hadiwidjayanti (2017), Rafidah Nur Raharjo (2016), and Yuni Indri Astina (2017) as the research team.

This Marvelaw UNNES Competition 2018 debate event was attended by 12 universities, both public and private throughout Indonesia. Some of the universities included Gadjah Mada University (UGM), Indonesian Islamic University (UII), Sebelas Maret University (UNS), Maranatha Christian University Bandung, and many more.

It won 1st place and Best Speaker by Dina Mariana in Marvelaw UNNES Competition giving MYMA 3 consecutive wins in 1 week, as it previously won first place and best speaker at UBAYA Law Fair and UIN Law Fair.

Alip Pamungkas, as the first speaker in the competition, hoped that in the future it will always be able to make more achievements.

“It is our pride for us to be able to make the name of alma mater and parents,” he said

Alip was also grateful for being supported by various parties, ranging from supervisors, MYMA organizations, such as the director general, the general commander, to the head of the competition division. (*)

Author: Xavier Nugraha

Editor: Binti Q. Masruroh

Berita Terkait



Media komunikasi dan informasi seputar kampus Universitas Airlangga (Unair).