FH UNAIR Lecturer Wins Award for Constitutional Law Scientific Work

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Mahfud MD Dr. Herlambang UNAIR
From the right: Mahfud MD, Herlambang Perdana Wiratraman, in the award of 3rd Muhammad Yamin Constitution Awards (AKMY) in 2018. (Doc. Personal)

UNAIR NEWS – Lecturer, researcher and legal activist at Faculty of Law, Universitas Airlangga, Dr. R. Herlambang Perdana Wiratraman, SH., MA. succeeded in winning the 3rd Muhammad Yamin (AKMY) Constitution Award 2018. Herlambang received an award in the category of Best Constitutional Law Scientific Work for 2016-2018.

This award was given by the Center for Constitutional Studies (PUSaKO) of Faculty of Law of Andalas University on Sunday night, November 11 in Batusangkar, West Sumatra. The biennial award is given to all parties related to constitutional issues.

For the award, Herlambang said, the constitutional law scientific work that he wrote was inspired from reflections during research in the field. Hopefully, in addition to developing knowledge in the field of constitutional law, it also has more benefits for social change and changes in legal studies about statehood.

“Hopefully this award will encourage everyone who knows what I am doing. Boost energy and concern to continue writing and researching, “explained Herlambang.

Besides Herlambang, there are six other categories in the awarding event, Monumental Constitution Law Work obtained by Prof. Dr. A. Hamid S. Attamimi; Life Time Achievement for Constitution and Constitutional Law Activist was obtained by Prof. Dr. M. Solly Lubis.

Constitution Journalist Normand was obtained by Edwin Elnizar; Young thinkers of constitutional law obtained by Bivitri Susanti, SH, LL.M .; Law and Constitutional Journal obtained by Constitutional Court Constitutional Journal; and the Host of the Constitution entitled Najwa Shihab, SH, LL.M.

There are seven judges, Prof. Dr. H. Moh Mahfud MD, SH, SU. as Head of the Jury, and six members including Prof. Dr. Yuliandri, S.H., M.H., Prof. Dr Ni’matul Huda, S.H. M.Hum., Prof. Dr. Syamsuddin Haris, M.Si., Prof. Dr. Susi Dwi Harijanti, S.H., LL.M., Ph.D., Dr. Zainal Arifin Mochtar, S.H., LL.M, and Yosep Adi Prasetyo.

For additional information, in addition to teaching, Herlambang also focuses on research and writing, especially about interdisciplinary studies of Law. (*)

Author: Binti Q. Masruroh


Berita Terkait



Media komunikasi dan informasi seputar kampus Universitas Airlangga (Unair).