UNAIR to Host Board of Trustees Meeting of Eleven Universities

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

UNAIR NEWS – Representatives of Board of Trustees (MWA) from eleven State Universities acting as Legal Entity (PTN-BH)  are going to attend “Communication Forum Meeting MWA PTN BH” in Universitas Airlangga, March 17-18 2016. The meeting will discuss the Implementation of PTN BH Good Governance to realize Word Class University.

There will be eleven MWA representatives from Universitas Indonesia (UI), Universitas Gadjah Mada (UGM), Institut Teknologi Bandung (ITB), Institut Pertanian Bogor (IPB), Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia (UPI), Universitas Sumatera Utara (USU), Universitas Airlangga (UNAIR), Universitas Padjadjaran (UNPAD), Universitas Diponegoro (UNDIP), Universitas Hasanuddin (UNHAS), and Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember (ITS).

“Since there was PTN-BH, there were not any meetings held among MWA. Considering the importance of MWA roles for PTN-BH, this meeting is necessary,” said MWA UNAIR secretary, Iman Prihandono, Ph. D, after the preparation meeting in UNAIR Management Office, Monday March 7.

Iman Prihandono, Ph.D, as the Board of Trustees Secretary of Universitas Airlangga  (Photo: UNAIR NEWS)
Iman Prihandono, Ph.D, as the Board of Trustees Secretary of Universitas Airlangga (Photo: UNAIR NEWS)

The meeting, he added, will discuss current issues faced by PTN-BH such as to gain common perception on MWA’s roles in supporting PTN-BH finance which is transparent and accountable as a part of financial autonomy.

“Furthermore, it will also about MWA roles in supporting each PTN-BH to reach World Class University standards. We need to gain common perception that MWA roles are very important for PTN-BH,” added the doctor graduated from Macquarie Law School.

Minister of Research, Technology and Higher Education, M. Nasir, Minister of Finance, Bambang Brodjonegoro, Minister of PPN/Chief of Bappenas Sofyan Djalil and the Head/Deputy of Commission X DPR RI will be invited as speakers in the meeting.

Author : Yeano Andhika

Related News



Media komunikasi dan informasi seputar kampus Universitas Airlangga (Unair).

Leave Replay

Close Menu